The conference is a continuation of the ICFM series of conferences organized by the Materials Science Centre at IIT Kharagpur. The primary objective of this conference is to exchange knowledge among researchers, practicing engineers, technologists about the state of art in functional materials and their applications. Motivating young scientists, budding technologists and entrepreneurs in these fields to enrich their knowledge by interacting with their peers in their respective areas is a prime goal of the conference. The conference will be attended by research students, academics, personnel from Industry and R&D and manufacturers of various equipments.
Read More


Dates of conference
December 12 - 14, 2016

Selected Abstracts List.

Selected Abstracts List From IITKGP (Poster).

Poster Size : 1 m x 1 m (Pins will be provided)

Last date for online registration without late fee
November 24, 2016 (In case of difficulty with online registration or payment, please contact the organizers)



Prof. Brigitte Voit,
IPF Dresden, Germany

Prof. Andreas Greiner,
Bayreuth University, Germany

Prof. Sadhan Jana,
University of Akron, USA

Prof. Jin Kon Kim,

Prof. Suprakas Sinha Ray,
CSIR, South Africa

Prof. Richard Hoogenboom,
Ghent University, Belgium


Dr. Gerhard Maier,
Poly Materials AG, Germany

Prof. Mohan Sankaran,
Case Western Reserve University, USA

Prof. Y N Mohapatra,
IIT Kanpur

Prof. Seema Agarwal,
Bayreuth University, Germany

Prof. Suman Chakraborty,
IIT Kharagpur

Dr. R. N. Basu,

Prof. A. K. Nandi,
IACS, Kolkata

Prof Parag Bhargava,
IIT Bombay

Prof. Satish Patil,
IISc, Bangalore

Prof. Frank Bohme,
IPF Dresden, Germany

Prof Shirshendu De,
IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Hyun Jung Shin
SKKU, South Korea

Prof. Martin Wagner,
Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany

Prof. Ute Kaiser,
Ulm University, Germany

Dr. A. Dhanabalan,
SABIC, India


Dr. Raja Shunmugam, IISER Kolkata

Prof. Suhrit Ghosh, IACS Kolkata

Prof. Durga Basak, IACS Kolkata

Prof. P K Giri, IIT Guwahati

Dr. Smita Mohanty, CIPET Bhubaneswar

Dr. Dirtha Sanyal, VECC, Kolkata

Dr. Dibyendu Sekhar Bag, DMSRDE, Kanpur

Prof Subramshu S Bhattacharya, IIT Madras

Prof. Devendra Kumar, IIT-BHU, Varanasi

Prof. Priyadarsi De, IISER, Kolkata

Prof. Vimal Katiyar, IIT Guwhati

Dr. E Bhoje Gowd, NIIST Kerala

Prof. Tushar Jana, HCU, Hyderabad

Prof. Bhanu Nandan, IIT Delhi

Prof. D. Chattopadhyay, Calcutta University, Kolkata

Prof. Arjun Maity, CSIR, South Africa

Dr. Jayita Bandyopahdyay, CSIR, South Africa

Dr. Sudip Malik, IACS Kolkata

Prof. Alberto Aloisio, Italy

Dr. Paolo Branchini, Italy

Prof. Pradip Paik, Univ. of Hyderabad

Dr. Somenath Roy, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata

Prof. Sarat K Swain, VSSUT Burla

Dr. Pratap Kollu,  IIT Bombay  

Prof. Dipankar Mandal, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

View All